JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to use the Site in standard view. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To use standard view, enable JavaScript by changing your browser options.

| Last Updated:: 07/12/2016

National Experts

 

Name Designation/Specialization/Department E-mail Id
Dr. Bindeshwar Pathak Founder of Sulabh International Social Service Organization
International expert on Low-Cost Sanitation, Public Conveniences, Biogas from Human Excreta and Rural Development
1991 Padma Bhushan
2009 Stockholm Water Prize, Sweden
2013 LEGENDE DE LA PLANETE Congress Foundateur Jeux Ecologiques at UNESCO, Paris
bindeshwarpathak@gmail.com
sulabhinfo@gmail.com
+91-11-25031518/19
Mr. C. Ajith Kumar Sr. Water & Sanitation Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
ckumar1@worldbank.org
Mr. Mariappa Kullappa Sr. Water and Sanitation Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
mkullappa@worldbank.org
Dr. Babu Ram Member Secretary
Punjab Pollution Control Board Patiala.
Air / Water Pollution & SWM
msppcb@gmail.com
Er. Pawan Garg Chief Environmental Engineer
Punjab Pollution Control Board Patiala
Air / Water Pollution & SWM
pawan_ppcb@yahoo.in
Dr. S K Jain Regional Director
Central Ground Water Board, Ground Water
rdnwr-cgwb@nic.in
Dr. Amiya Kumar Sahu President
Municipal Solid Waste
National Solid Waste Association of India
nswaindia@gmail.com
Mr. P.S. Bhogal Director –Water Resources
Department of Irrigation
Punjab Water Resources/td>
bhogal_p.s@yahoo.co.in
Er. Pardeep Garg Joint Director ( Consultancy Cell)
Punjab State Council for Science & Technology
Waste Water Treatment
garg_pardeep@rediffmail.com
Ms. Payal Jayant Hathi Knowledge Broker
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
phathi@worldbank.org
Er. Pritpal Singh Senior Environmental Engineer (Consultancy Cell)
Punjab State Council for Science & Technology
Industrial Pollution Control
pritpal.pscst@gmail.com
Mr. Rakesh Bhati Database Coordinator
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
rbhati@worldbank.org
Mr. Suseel Samuel Water and Sanitation Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
ssamuel1@worldbank.org
Ms. Upneet Singh Water and Sanitation Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
usingh@worldbank.org
Ms. Vandana Mehra Regional Communications Specialist
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
vmehra@worldbank.org
Mr. Debabrata Bhuniya Consultant
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
devbrat1@gmail.com
Ms. Nilanjana Mukherjee Consultant
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
nmukherjee@worldbank.org
Ms. Priyanka Singh Consultant
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
psingh9@worldbank.org
Mr. Pankaj Mathur Water Sanitation and Hygiene Officer
UNICEF
pmathur@unicef.org
Mr. R.K. Srinivasan Technical Advisor
Water, Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH), PLAN India
rk.srinivasan@planindia.org
Mr.Vinod Kumar Mishra National Coordinator
Water Supply & Sanitation Colloborative Council, India Office
vinodmishra2810@gmail.com
Ms. Lira Suri Program Assistant
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
lsuri@worldbank.org
Mr. Y. D. Mathur Adviser
Water and Environmental sanitation and public health
International Academy of Environmental Sanitation and Public Health
ssmf_1@yahoo.co.in
Umang Jain Senior Project Associate - Urban Transport
EMBARQ India
ujain@embarqindia.org, Phone: +91 22 2471-3565
Mr. A.K. Sengupta Director General
Environmental health, Water and environmental sanitation
International Academy of Environmental Sanitation and Public Health
ak.sengupta48@gmail.com
Shri S.K. Jain Adviser
Water supply, Storm water drainage and Sewerage schemes, Rain water harvesting and environmental sanitation
Sulabh International Social Service Organisation
sulabhacademy@gmail.com
Shri Y.D. Mishra Adviser
Water supply and Sewage Disposal
Sulabh International Social Service Organisation
sulabhacademy@gmail.com
Shri M.SatyaNarayana Advisor(C&M/NWM)
MINISTRY OF WATER RESOURCES, RIVER DEVELOPMENT & GANGA REJUVENATION
GOVERNMENT  OF  INDIA
m.satya@nic.in 
011-24366614
Dr. P. K .Behra Scientist 'C' & Incharge
Central pollution control board
Water Lab
behera.cpcb@nic.in
91-11-22307233 (CPCB), 011-24362285 (MoEF)
R C Trivedi Additional Director
Wastewater Treatment Technologies
Central Pollution Control Board (CPCB), New Delhi
 
Dr. Rita Kumar Head, IGIEM
Wastewater Monitoring and Treatment
Institute of Genomics and Integrated Environmental Microbiology, New Delhi
 
Dr. Roisin Rooney Environmental Health Advisor
Water Safety Planning
World Health Organization (WHO), New Delhi
 
Dr. V P Sharma Professor Emeritus
Water, Sanitation and Health
Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), New Delhi
 
Mr. G. Balasubramanian Assistant Advisor
Water and Sanitation
Ministry of Drinking Water & Sanitation
gb.mdws@gmail.com
Mr. D.P Singhal Senior Principles Advisor
Water and Sanitation
International Academy of Environmental Sanitation and Public Health
dpsinghal-111@yahoo.com
Dr. Santosh kumar Tiwari Scientist
Biodegradable Solid Waste Management, Vermicomposting, Eco-friendly Maintenance of Septic Tanks
International Academy of Environment Sanitation & Public Health, New Delhi, India.
santoshbiofertilizer@gmail.com
Soma Ghosh Moulik Water & Sanitation Specialist
WSP, India
 
Sunitha Ganguly Project Officer
Sanitation
UNICEF, India
 
Mr. Aidan Cronin WASH Specialist
Water and Sanitation
UNICEF, India
 
Mr.Vinod Kumar Mishra National Coordinator
Water Supply & Sanitation Colloborative Council
India.
 
Mr. Uday Shankar Prasad Planning, Monitoring and Evalution Officer
WaterAid
India.
 
Mr. R.K. Srinivasan Technical Advisor
Water, Sanitation and Hygiene (WASH),PLAN India
India.
 
Ms. Swati Saluja Consultant
World Bank Water and Sanitation Program
India.
 
Mr.Sujoy Mojumdar Director (RWS)
Ministry of Drinking Water and Sanitation, Government of India
sujoy.m@nic.in
Mr.Shreemat Pandey (IAS Principal Secretary
Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Department, Government of Rajasthan
shreemat.pandey@nic.in
Ms. Aparna Arora (IAS) Secretary and Commissioner WSS Circle Chandigarh-cum- State Co-ordinator (NBA)
Rural Development & Panchayati Raj Department, Government of Rajasthan
rajpr_commissioner@rediffmail.com
Mr. Thiru C.Samayamoorthy (IAS) Joint Secretary
Rural Development and Panchayat Raj Department
 
Mr. A.K. Soni Chief Engineercum-Program Director
Department of Water Supply and Sanitation,Government of Punjab
pdspmc@gmail.com
Mr. A.N. Singh State Coordinator (Sanitation)
Public Health Engineering Department,Government of Arunachal Pradesh
 
Mr. Manu Prakash Water and Sanitation Specialist
World Bank, SASDU
 
Mr. Ajit Tiwari Deputy Commissioner(NBA)
State Water and Sanitation Mission
 
Mr. B.K. Sawai State Coordinator,NBA
Water and Sanitation Support Organisation,Government of Maharashtra
bksawai9@gmail.com
Mr. Elias Chinamo Assistant Director - Environmental Health
Ministry of Health and Social Welfare
 
Mr.Madan Mohan Biswal State Co-ordinator (NBA) & Chief Engineer-II, Rural Water Supply & Sanitation & Director
Water and Sanitation Support Organisation, Government of Orissa
 
Dr Rosin Rooney Environment Health Advisor
Water, Sanitation & Health
World Health Organization-South East
Asia Regional Office Mahatma Gandhi Marg New Delhi
roisin.rooney@gmail.com
rooneyr@whosea.org
Dr Bharat R Sharma Liason Officer/Senior Researcher
IWMI-International Water Management Institute
CG Block, NASC Complex
Dev Prakash Shashtri Marg, Pusa, New Delhi
b.sharma@cgiar.org
 Manoj Kumar  Scientist, Sulabh International Social Service Organization  manojkr1169@gmail.com